MOBIO serves to connect, develop, and advance the state’s bioscience community.


Thank you to our outgoing board members. Your professionalism and passion for improving the industry are always encouraging and valued.


We sincerely appreciate those serving on the executive committee and welcome our new and returning board members. Please reach out, connect, and get to know them.


MOBIO’s continued success is because of your support and guidance.

MOBIO Executive Committee Board of Directors

Scott Brown, Board Chair

Regional Director

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Christopher Kennedy, Treasurer

President & CEO


Betsy Boedeker, Secretary

District Director of the Center for Plant and Life Sciences

St. Louis Community College

Robert Blaine

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Medical Public Policy

Washington University in St. Louis

Drue Duncan

Director, U.S. Public Affairs and State Government Relations

Pfizer, Inc.

Wendi Godwin

Senior Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs

Pharmaceuticals at Boehringer Ingelheim

Tom Spencer

Vice Chancellor for Research

Division of Research, Innovation and Impact

University of Missouri

Dave Tierney

Director of Government Affairs


Sarah Waun

Senior Manager, State Government Affairs


MOBIO Board of Directors

Lu Alleruzzo

Chief Executive Officer and Cofounder

Immunophotonics, Inc.

Jackson Benefield


TEN Healthcare

Michelle Braun

Director, Stakeholder Engagement

Benson Hill

John Bucksath

CEO/Board Member

KCAS Bioanalytical and Biomarker Services

Joe Flynn

Chief Commerical Officer


Matt Hutzler

Senior Director, Drug Discovery Program Development


Kevin Johnson

Senior Manager, State Government Affairs


Allen Kunkel

Vice President Research & Economic Development

Missouri State University

Roy Pura

State Government Affairs Manager

CSL Behring

Karla Roeber

Vice President, Government and Public Affairs

Donald Danforth Plant Science Center

Jerad Seurer

General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Avadel Pharmaceuticals

David Wasescha

Director of Biosafety Products

Labconco Corporation

Al Zimmerman

Senior Business Director

Novus Internation

Rowena Amelung

Director Of Business Development

McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Jeff Biskup

CEO and Chairman


Andy Brown

Site Director


Jordan Feuerborn

Associate Director, State Government Affairs & Policy


Sean Grove

Director, Government Affairs & Advocacy

Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Julie Idelkope

State Government Affairs & Policy


Steve Knorr

COO and Executive Vice President

Endovac Animal Health

Quinten Messbarger

Interim President and CEO

Missouri Innovation Center

Stephanie Regagnon

Executive Director, Innovation Partnerships

Donald Danforth Plant Science Center


Jim Sageser

Chief Operating Officer

Metro Park Warehouses

Andrea Todd-Harlin

Government Relations


Robert White

Dean, College of Biosciences

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences

Justin Arnold

Director, US State Government Affairs

Johnson & Johnson

Jeannie M. Boettler

Intellectual Property & Technology Partner


Damon Broyles

Vice President of Clinical Innovation

Mercy Technology Services

Helen Fitzpatrick

Senior Director, Regional Lead, State Government Affairs

Bristol Myers Squibb

Ted Guhr

Director, of Business Development

Tarlton Corporation

Ben Johnson

Vice President Programs


John Komlos


ARCO Construction Company

Giovanni Pauletti

Interim Dean of Pharmacy

University of Health Sciences & Pharmacy

in St. Louis

Dennis Ridenour

President and CEO

BioNexus KC

Tom Schwaller


Immediate Past Chairman

Dean Van Galen


Missouri Southern State University

Kimberly Young


KC Animal Health Corridor